"Of the six batsmen usually chosen in a side, only an average of three really get set. It is their responsibility to make up for the ones who fail." Ken McKay

Search this site

ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2013


Venue : UAE (Ovals 1 and 2 in Abu Dhabi; ICC Global Cricket Academy Grounds 1 and 2 in Dubai; Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah)
Dates : 15th to 30th November 2013

GROUP A GROUP B
Ireland Afghanistan
Canada Scotland
UAE The Netherlands
Namibia Nepal
Hong Kong Papua New Guinea
Uganda Kenya
USA Bermuda
Italy Denmark

Top 6 progress to World Twenty20 2014

Runners-up: Afghanistan
Third: Nepal
Fourth: UAE
Sixth: Hong Kong

Player of the Tournament: Samiullah Shenwari (Afghanistan)


*Streamed live at www.icc-cricket.com or broadcast via ICC and STAR Sports licensees

Asian Teams’ Match Schedule
Matches start at 10AM (0600hrs GMT), 2PM (1000hrs GMT) and 6PM (1400hrs GMT)
Fri Nov 15 UAE v Uganda at Abu Dhabi Oval 1 at 10AM
Afghanistan v Netherlands at Sharjah at 2PM*
Hong Kong v Italy at Abu Dhabi Oval 1 at 2PM
Denmark v Nepal at GCA 2, Dubai at 10AM
Sat Nov 16 UAE v Namibia at SZS, Abu Dhabi at 10AM
Afghanistan v Scotland at Sharjah at 2PM*
Hong Kong v Uganda at Abu Dhabi Oval 1 at 2PM
Kenya v Nepal at GCA 2, Dubai at 2PM
Sun Nov 17 UAE v Ireland at Abu Dhabi Oval 2 at 2PM
Afghanistan v PNG at Sharjah at 2PM
Mon Nov 18 Canada v Hong Kong at Abu Dhabi Oval 1 at 2PM
Nepal v Scotland at GCA 2, Dubai at 2PM*
Tue Nov 19 UAE v Hong Kong at SZS, Abu Dhabi at 2PM
Nepal v PNG at Sharjah at 2PM
Wed Nov 20 Afghanistan v Bermuda at GCA 1, Dubai at 10AM
Hong Kong v Namibia at Abu Dhabi Oval 2 at 2PM
Nepal v Netherlands at Sharjah at 2PM*
Thu Nov 21 Afghanistan v Denmark at GCA 2, Dubai at 10AM
Fri Nov 22 UAE v Canada at SZS, Abu Dhabi at 10AM
Afghanistan v Nepal at Sharjah at 2PM*
Hong Kong v USA at Abu Dhabi Oval 2 at 2PM
Sat Nov 23 UAE v Italy at Abu Dhabi Oval 2
Bermuda v Nepal at GCA 1 at 2PM
Sun Nov 24 UAE v USA at Abu Dhabi Oval 1 at 2PM
Afghanistan v Kenya at Sharjah at 2PM*
Hong Kong v Ireland at SZS, Abu Dhabi at 2PM
Wed Nov 27 QF1: Hong Kong v Nepal at SZS, Abu Dhabi at 10AM*
QF2: UAE v Netherlands at SZS, Abu Dhabi at 2PM*
Winners qualify for World Twenty20 2014
Thu Nov 28 Playoff 1: Hong Kong v PNG at SZS, Abu Dhabi at 10AM*
Winner qualifies for World Twenty20 2014
Fri Nov 29 SF1: Afghanistan v Nepal at SZS, Abu Dhabi at 2PM*
SF2: Ireland v UAE at SZS, Abu Dhabi at 6PM*
5th/6th Playoff: Hong Kong v Netherlands at Abu Dhabi Oval 1 at 2PM*
Sat Nov 30 3rd/4th Playoff: UAE v Nepal at SZS, Abu Dhabi at 2PM
Final: Afghanistan v Ireland at SZS, Abu Dhabi at 6PM*




 
Download logo PDF / EPS