"It's always good when we talk about sport because sport can bring out our personality and show us what we can achieve." Lothar Matthaus

Search this site

ICC U19 World Cup 2012


Venues : Queensland, Australia (Allan Border Field, Peter Burge Oval, WEP Harris Oval in Brisbane; John Blanck Oval, Kev Hackney Oval in Buderim; Endeavour Park, Endeavour Park No.2, Tony Ireland Stadium in Townsville)
Dates : August 11-26, 2012

GROUP A GROUP B GROUP C GROUP D
Australia Pakistan West Indies Sri Lanka
England New Zealand India South Africa
Nepal Scotland Zimbabwe Bangladesh
Ireland Afghanistan PNG Namibia

First: India
Seventh: Bangladesh
Eighth: Pakistan
Ninth: Sri Lanka
Tenth: Afghanistan
Thirteenth: Nepal


Asian Teams’ Match Schedule:
Sat Aug 11 Afghanistan v Pakistan at John Blanck Oval
Bangladesh v Sri Lanka at Allan Border Field
Sun Aug 12 Bangladesh v South Africa at Allan Border Field
India v West Indies at Tony Ireland Stadium
Mon Aug 13 Australia v Nepal at Tony Ireland Stadium
Namibia v Sri Lanka at Allan Border Field
Pakistan v Scotland at Kev Hackney Oval
Tue Aug 14 Afghanistan v New Zealand at Kev Hackney Oval
India v Zimbabwe at Tony Ireland Stadium
Wed Aug 15 Afghanistan v Scotland at John Blanck Oval
Ireland v Nepal at Endeavour Park
Sri Lanka v South Africa at Peter Burge Oval
Thu Aug 16 Bangladesh v Namibia at Peter Burge Oval
England v Nepal at Tony Ireland Stadium
India v Papua New Guinea at Endeavour Park
New Zealand v Pakistan at John Blanck Oval
Sun Aug 19 9th Place Play-off Quarter-Final - Afghanistan v Papua New Guinea at Allan Border Field
Quarter-Final - Australia v Bangladesh at Endeavour Park No 2
Mon Aug 20 9th Place Play-off Quarter-Final - Nepal v Sri Lanka at Peter Burge Oval
Quarter-Final - India v Pakistan at Tony Ireland Stadium
Tue Aug 21 13th Place Play-off Semi-Final - Namibia v Nepal at Peter Burge Oval
5th Place Play-off Semi-Final - Bangladesh v England at Endeavour Park No 2
9th Place Play-off Semi-Final - Afghanistan v Scotland at Allan Border Field
Wed Aug 22 5th Place Play-off Semi-Final - Pakistan v West Indies at Endeavour Park
9th Place Play-off Semi-Final - Ireland v Sri Lanka at Allan Border Field
Thu Aug 23 13th Place Play-off - Nepal v Papua New Guinea at Peter Burge Oval
Semi-Final - India v New Zealand at Tony Ireland Stadium
Fri Aug 24 7th Place Play-off - Bangladesh v Pakistan at Endeavour Park No 2
9th Place Play-off/Plate Final - Afghanistan v Sri Lanka at Allan Border Field
Sun Aug 26 Final: Australia v India at Tony Ireland Stadium




 
Download logo PDF / EPS