In a modified version of the scheme which has been running since 2002, the Pepsi ICC Development Programme Annual Awards now has six categories recognising exceptional achievement in the field of cricket development. This year’s winners from the Asian region reveal new and worthy candidates, many of whom could also have won in previous years, such has been the rigorous, consistent and excellent manner of their work. The ACC award winners will now join winners from the four other ICC Regions for judging prior to the announcement of the ICC Global Awards later in the year.

Best Overall Cricket Development Program
Oman Cricket
Women’s Cricket ‘Behind the Scenes’ Award
Pabitra Raut, Nepal
Spirit of Cricket Award
Hill Tribes cricket, Cricket Association of Thailand
Photo of the Year
Shahriar N. Salim/Iran Cricket Association
Volunteer of the Year
Ahmed Feisal, Malaysian Cricket Association
Lifetime Service Award
Imad Ismail
Cricket Board of Maldives

All global winners will receive a cricket equipment grant to their national cricket body, with the amounts detailed below. The Lifetime Service Award, Photo of the Year, Volunteer of the Year and Women’s Cricket ‘Behind the Scenes’ winners will also be featured on the ICC website during 2015.

The Awards categories are as follows:
  • Best Overall Cricket Development Programme ($5,000)
  • Lifetime Service Award ($2,000)
  • Volunteer of the Year ($2,000)
  • Best Spirit of Cricket Initiative ($2,000)
  • Women’s Cricket ‘Behind the Scenes’ ($2,000)
  • Photo of the Year ($1,000)
The overall global winners from the nominees presented by the five ICC regions are expected to be announced on March 16.

Asia’s 2013 Development Winners

Filed February 17th, 2015