The Asia region winners of the seventh ICC Development Awards have been announced following the submission of nominations by the Asian Cricket Council. The awards are designed to reflect, reward and encourage development activity throughout the ICC regions.

The global winners will be announced in March.

Singapore are again in line to win the Best Overall Cricket Development Program, with Nepal, China, Hong Kong and for the first time, Bhutan nominated for other awards. Ahmed Hassan Didi of the Board of Control for Cricket in Maldives is up for the Lifetime Service Award. “On behalf of the Asian Cricket Council, I again commend all the regional winners for their contribution to cricket”, says ACC Development Manager Sultan Rana.

Best Overall Cricket Development Program:
Singapore Cricket Association
Best Junior Cricket Initiative:
Cricket Association of Nepal
Best Women’s Cricket Initiative:
Bhutan Cricket Council Board

Best Cricket Promotional and Marketing Program:
Hong Kong Cricket Sixes
Photo of the Year:
Sudarshan Ranjit, Nepal
Lifetime Service Award:
Ahmed Hassan Didi

2006-2007 Winners

2005-2006 Winners

Filed February 12 2008