The Asian Cricket Council today announced the regional winners of the 2005 ICC Development Program Annual Awards.

The Hong Kong Cricket Association leads the way with three nominations from Asia.

All 86 ICC Associates and Affiliates from the five development regions have submitted nominations in the categories listed below. The global winners will be announced on 30 March 2006 in Dubai.

The Asia Region Nominations:

Best Overall Cricket Development Program
Hong Kong Cricket Association’s Wellcome Cricket Development Program
Best Cricket Promotional Program
Cricket Control Board of Maldives’s 2020 Cricket
Best Women's Cricket Initiative
Hong Kong Cricket Association Women’s League
Best Junior Cricket Initiative
Hong Kong Cricket Association’s Junior League
Photo of the Year
Chinese Cricket Association
Best Spirit of Cricket Initiative
2005 Phuket International Cricket Sixes
Volunteer of the Year
Malik Nazar Mohammad (Qatar)
Lifetime Service Award
Dr. Harjit Singh (Johor Cricket Council)


"On behalf of the Asian Cricket Council, I commend all the regional winners for their contribution and enthusiasm towards the game and I sincerely hope these awards will inspire others to follow".
Sultan Rana, ACC Development Manager

Filed March 01 2006